And may you have the power to understand, as all God?s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is.
Ephesians 3:18

  Welcome to Express Christ Center-ECC 

Peter


Member
Joined May 2 2012
Actions
Send a Message
Add as Friend
Flag as Inappropriate
General Info

MALE
63 years old
West Haven, CT
Site Memberships

Express Christ Center

Recent Activity
  • Peter is now a member Jan 15, 2013 
About Me

            A goodlypercentage of my ministry experience (but not all) has been in inner cityand/or minority populations and under-classes in Boston, MA and New Haven,Stamford and Danbury, CT. In all these cases, whether urban or suburban, and tovarying degrees, I’ve worked with adults and children; from teaching classes,to preaching, to children’s ministries, to teaching in and superintendingSunday School, starting and overseeing community programs, counseling, buildingprograms, Bible studies, and much more.

            Thelast several years however, have put us in a very rural environment; pastoringthe only church in a town with a population of 1900. Here, the dynamics of howa small town and a small community church interact have been quite educational;adding to our ability to minister in various situations.

            Iam a married man, and my wife and I share three children between us; onedaughter and two sons, though none together. My wife had a son already when wemet. My son is not blood, but a young man with no living parents of his own,whom I mentored as a father for 20 years. My daughter, referenced earlier, wasborn to a woman I did not end up marrying. Interestingly, while Sharon and Imet and married in middle age with “instant family”, ours is the first marriagefor us both. Neither of us has been divorced. We’d both had a child, but neither of us had been married. We are eachother’s first, and last, spouse. Sharon and I have been married for 18 yearsnow. While we do not co-pastor, my wife is, and always has been, an integralpart of my ministry. She specializes in hospitality, greeting, friendshipevangelism, assisting me and the church administratively, and in all aroundspreading of love and joy.

Most of myfavorite leisure activities take place out of doors and include horsebackriding, boating, archery, camping, motorcycling, hiking, etc. Plus, as ayouthful and active weight trainer, one half of an inter-racial couple, and aCertified Senior Advisor, I - and Sharon for that matter - have more experiencethan most in crossing barriers to the Gospel and the love of God... be theycultural, racial, age or gender based.

Sharon and Iare homeowners, with our primary home in West Haven, CT, and a Summer cottagein Haddam, CT. We are not averse to relocating should the Lord lead.

Please feel free tocontact me with any questions, comments or concerns you may have in reviewingthis material. I’m happy to speak with you… in fact I look forward to hearingfrom you.                                 

 

in His service…pjh

 

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register

0 Comments